h1

Edible Centerpieces!!!

March 12, 2009

ediblecenterpieces

I’ve been trying to stay away from all the wedding-related sites unless it’s to look at pretty pictures, because we’re still having a hard time coming to terms with spending such a huge amount of money for a single day.

Then I saw these DIY centerpieces that are eco-friendly, beautiful, unique and DELICIOUS: centerpieces made up of bread and potted herbs, offering guests something to munch on with yummy dips without the expense of stupid flowers that are going to die anyway. How yummy does that look? I LOVE BREAD. The only thing that’s missing from the table is a small sculpture made out of butter.

Then I got to thinking…why can’t more wedding things be edible? Rice paper tableclothes and personalized fruit roll-up favors? A wedding dress made out of cream puffs?

YUMMM…Regardless, I think these centerpieces look super awesome. We could get married in a dirty tent underneath the 101 freeway, but I’m still putting this on the table.

2 comments

  1. I love this idea. Yummy!


  2. You should make your dress out of personalized fruit roll ups. You should print squirrels or MEST lyrics on it or something.



Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

