h1

I Miss the 90’s

December 29, 2009

Does anyone remember Parker Lewis Can’t Lose? This used to be my favorite television show of all time, but I think it only lasted one season and then it disappeared forever. Thank god for YouTube.

I basically spent the morning reminiscing (alone at my desk) about the 1990’s, and after going through all the horrible music, fashion and tv shows, I’m going to have to mark that era as the official “time of my life.” Sure, I didn’t know any boys or had an actual non-dysfunctional social life, but I had fun. It was just me, my group of besties, my CD (and MiniDisc) player, my trips to Tower Records, cable television and my awesome bright blue Jansport backpack.

So in no particular order, I present to you my version of the 90’s. I thought it would be a good way to wrap up the decade because honestly, I can’t really remember anything that happened in the past 10 years.

Hey Dude blows.

Okay, I’ll stop now. Also, sorry for the Smash Mouth.

3 comments

  1. Kubiak! Synchronize watches! And I like that Len song.


  2. please don’t do this again. I feel old, nostalgic, and sappy.

    the scary part about it was how much I remember about this show even though I don’t really remember this show. does that even make sense?


  3. i’m pretty sure parker lewis was my favorite show and you just watched b/c you were waiting to change the channel to nickelodeon.



Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

